The Toymakers


Product Form: Paperback / softback
Price:
$32.99
Stock:
In Stock | Ships Tomorrow

Description

Author(s): Dinsdale, Robert

Do you remember when you believed in magic?

It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment.

The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike- patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own.

But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own...


A dark enchanting, spectacularly imaginative novel perfect for fans of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist and Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus

About the author:

Robert Dinsdale was born in North Yorkshire and currently lives in Leigh-On-Sea. He is the author of three previous critically acclaimed novels- THE HARROWING, LITTLE EXILES and GINGERBREAD.

His bestselling novel THE TOYMAKERS was his first venture into magic.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781785038129

Audience: General/trade

Language: English

Number of Pages: 480

Publication Date: 20180226

Publisher: RANDOM HOUSE UK

Product Form: Paperback / softback

Dimensions (LxWxH): 215 mm137 mm38 mm 

Weight: 510 gr

 

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Trustpilot Rating

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed