Ambulance Girls Under Fire


Product Form: Paperback / softback
Price:
$19.99
Stock:
In Stock | Ships Tomorrow

Description

Author(s): Burrows, Deborah



In times of war, how do you know who to trust?


Celia Ashwin has driven ambulances throughout the Blitz for the Bloomsbury Auxiliary Ambulance Depot. Cool under fire, she revels in her exciting and extremely dangerous job.

When her husband, a known Nazi supporter, is released from prison, Celia refuses to return to her unhappy marriage. Instead she joins forces with Simon Levy, a man who appears to despise her, to help a young Jewish orphan. In so doing she discovers that one ruthless traitor can be more dangerous than any German bomber, and that love can cross any boundary.

A heartwarming saga about a woman doing her bit for the war effort. Full of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak, this is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell

About the author:

Deborah Burrows was raised in Perth, Western Australia, by a wonderful mother who was widowed in World War II and who loved to tell stories. As a child she always had a book in hand, even when watching her favourite classic movies on TV.

She has several degrees in history including a post-graduate degree from Oxford University. She currently lives in Perth, though makes frequent visits to the UK. She is the author of Ambulance Girls.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781785034633

Audience: General/trade

Language: English

Number of Pages: 320

Publication Date: 20181001

Publisher: RANDOM HOUSE UK

Product Form: Paperback / softback

Dimensions (LxWxH): 197 mm127 mm20 mm 

Weight: 244 gr

 

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Trustpilot Rating

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed