Weekly Top 10 Bestselling Fiction Books

Our weekly summary of the hottest books in fiction. Sometimes it pays to follow the crowd...

1. Billy SummersFrom legendary storyteller and No. 1 bestseller Stephen King, whose 'restless imagination is a power that cannot be contained' (The New York Times Book Review), comes a thrilling new novel about a good guy in a bad job.

 

2. The CellistMaster of international intrigue Daniel Silva, the #1 New York Times bestselling author, comes an explosive new thriller featuring art restorer and legendary spy Gabriel Allon.

 

3. The NoiseA gigantic explosion rips through a town in the shadow of Oregon's Mt Hood. The community is almost annihilated. The only survivors are young sisters Sophie and Tennant Riggin. How they lived is a mystery.

 

4. LabryrinthThe Labyrinth is a hypnotic story of guilt and denial, of the fraught relationship between parents and children, that is also a meditation on how art can both be ruthlessly destructive and restore sanity.

 

5. When You Are MineFor as long as we both shall live? A pulse-racing standalone thriller by the #1 bestselling author of The Secrets She Keeps, now a major TV series.

 

6. It Ends With Us -With this bold and deeply personal novel, It Ends With Us is a heart-wrenching story and an unforgettable tale of love that comes at the ultimate price.

 

7. Where The Crawdads SingPerfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

 

8. False WitnessHe saw what you did ... He knows who you are. The stunning new standalone from the no.1 international bestselling author.

 

9. Private Rogue - The new thriller in James Patterson's bestselling Private series, featuring private investigator Jack Morgan.

 

10. The Midnight LibraryWhen Nora Seed finds herself in the Midnight Library, she has a chance to make things right. Up until now, her life has been full of misery and regret. She feels she has let everyone down, including herself. But things are about to change.

 

© Nielsen BookScan 2021. Week Ending 14/08/2021.

 

BooklistBooks

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published

Judge.me Verified Reviews Badge
103
Verified Reviews