The 2021 Miles Franklin Longlist has been announced!
The Miles Franklin Longlist for 2021 was announced last week. 
The award was established in 1957 to help the stories of Australians come to life! The prize offers $60,000 and is one of the most prestigious literary awards in Australia. Last year saw Tara June Winch win the award for her incredible work 'The Yield'. 
'The Miles Franklin Literary Award, has today announced the 2021 longlist which includes a mix of acclaimed Australian authors and new voices showcasing the richness of Australian literature. One of the 12 authors will win arguably one of the most prestigious literary prizes in Australia, along with receiving $60,000.
The Miles Franklin Literary Award was established by feminist and author of My Brilliant Career, Stella Maria Sarah Miles Franklin. First presented in 1957, the Award celebrates novels of the highest literary merit that tell stories about Australian life, shining a light on some of the country’s most talented writers.'
The shortlist for the award is due to be announced on the 16th of June, with the winner to be announced on the 15th of July.




Related Posts


Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published Verified Reviews Badge
Verified Reviews